An Iceberg Floating on the Horizon – Laura


1002079_360192064102787_1189236847_nHi guys, I decided to dedicate a blog just to my poems and writings, no channelings or light work there, just poems and all aspects of the human soul. Just being me, typing what comes to mind, and doing some experimental writings. I hope you will visit the blog regularly. I may post one or towo poems here from time to time a a reminder of the blog’s exixtence. Here is the link:

http://spiritimaginationtoday.blogspot.ie/

The link is also on the side bar with the picture of the lioness with her baby in her mouth 🙂
This is my second one
_________________
An Iceberg Floating on the Horizon

Floating on the Horizon
Floating on the horizon of my mind, an iceberg.
It is heavy, white, and immovable.
It is solid, and nothing bothers it.

Nothing moves it, nothing would make it go out of its way.
I am here, in front of it, still, staring at it.
I am also immovable, i begin to reproduce its state.
Suddenly, chaos and thunder explode.

The water moves briskly, the sky darkens
the wind picks up, the sea becomes almost black
I feel fear above me, i am no longer connected and rooted in my placid happiness.
Fragments of ice break off from the top of it,
crash land on the surface of the water,

Huge splashes, loud noise, much fear on my part.
Far, far away, the sky is illuminated by better days.
Far into the distance, i can see that the waters will recede
that i will be myself again, calm, unhurried, just plain sleepy me.

Far into the distance, this day will only be a memory,
a memory of an obstacle that i have overcome.
Will I do this with grace and humility?
Will I stumble, will I cry? It remains to be seen.
It is always me, I am eternal, I am a soul, I am power of God on Earth.

Just be
Laura
My blog: http://spiritimaginationtoday.blogspot.ie/2013/07/an-iceberg-floating-on-horizon.html

About Laura

I am a starseed, possibly from the Pleiadies or Andromeda. I am on this journey since age 3, so.. for 35 years.. and i am doing spiritual group work for over 15 years also. I enjoy poetry, music, nature, animals, joking, having fun, listening to spirit. I have connected with many star beings, from various worlds, humanoid or not. Connections happen while awake or in dream like state. Shall we expand our consciousness together.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to An Iceberg Floating on the Horizon – Laura

  1. Laura says:

    Reblogged this on Here and Now.

  2. roew says:

    Hey Laura , that’s pretty cool sister . You are very gifted for sure ! ….roew

Please Share your Impressions with us (some comments will be held in moderation till I approve them) :)

